For support call 785-354-7000 Or log into our   Customer portal

Individual Shares/Guest Uploads

Guest accounts are intended for third-party users who are not members of the specific organization. These guest users have limited access to the system for a fixed period of time, allowing for the transfer of files or folders, or for group collaboration on specific content.

When an end user sends a secure share to a person outside of your organization, they are automatically creating a guest account within the system, and giving that guest access to the file or folder that was shared. For more information, please reference the -End User Guide.

You can also manually create guest accounts using the Guests tab inside the web portal. Optionally, these guest accounts can be turned into standard user accounts, if necessary.

To manually create guest accounts:

  1. In the Organization navigation menu, select the organization in which you want to manually create guests. The selected organization displays.
  2. Click the Guests tab. The Guest Accounts page displays, listing all of your existing guests.
  3. In the Guest Accounts page, click the Create Guest Account button.
  4. Create Guest Account

    The Guest Settings page displays.

  5. In the Guest Settings page, enter information about the guest account, including:
    1. In the First Name field, enter the user’s first name.
    2. In the Last Name field, enter the guest user’s last name.
    3. In the Email field, enter the guest user’s email address.
    4. In the Password field, enter password credentials; alternatively, click the Auto-Generate checkbox to allow the system to automatically generate a password for the guest user.
    5. In the Confirm Password field, retype to confirm the passwordif it was manually typed into the Password field.
    6. Click the Save button when you are finished.
    Guest Account Form
  6. When the new guest user is created in the system, the guest user will receive a welcome email with instructions on how to access the system.
  7. Optionally, to send a message to a guest user, select the checkbox next to the appropriate account, and click the Send Message button.
  8. Send Message

    An Email Guests dialog box displays, allowing you to compose an email message directly from your web browser. Optionally, click the Send reset password link checkbox to provide the selected guest account with a link to reset his or her password.

    Message Dialog
  9. Optionally, convert a guest account to a standard user account.
    1. To convert a guest account to a standard user account, click the Edit button.
    2. Edit Button

      The Guest Account Settings page displays, allowing you to edit the guest account.

    3. In the Guest Account Settings page, click the Convert to Standard Account button.
    4. Convert to Standard Account button

      You will be asked to confirm this change.

  10. In the Guest Accounts page, you can optionally delete a guest account by clicking the Delete button.
  11. Delete

To create a guest account as a user:

  1. Click the My Files button in the black menu bar. The My Files page displays.
  2. In the My Files page, click the Guests tab. The Guest Accounts page displays, showing a list of guest accounts that you have created.
  3. My Files

End users can manually create a guest account and give that guest account access to content. Alternatively, if they send a private individual share invitation to a person outside of their organization, they are automatically creating a guest within the system. They can manage their guest accounts using the Guests tab inside the web portal.

Note: You cannot share files or folders using WebDAV.

  1. In Synced Folder, right-click the folder or file you want to share, point to Synced Tool, and select Share link.
  2. Share Link
    1. In Synced Folder, right-click the folder or file you want to share, point to Synced Tool, and select Share link.
    2. Web Portal
  3. In the Share Access dialog box, configure share options, including:
  4. Web Portal
    1. The Secure Share option, which sends password-protected share links to items. By choosing Secure Share, the system will automatically create a guest account for the recipient.
    2. The Public Share option, which sends standard share links to items.
    3. The Share Options setting, which allow you to select whether the share link will expire after a certain date.
    4. The Share With settings, which allow you to email your guest directly from within the Share Access dialog box.
    5. If you are sending a secure share, you can also determine the privileges you want to give the recipient, including the ability to upload and delete files. Please note that you can only set privileges when you share folders; you cannot set privileges when you share files.
  5. Click the Save button when you are finished. The recipient will receive an email notification. After logging in, he or she will be able to see the contents of the share.
  6. To manage shares, click the Shares tab in the web portal. The page will show you your active shares.